Light & Shadow

Standard

I have always been fascinated by movement, light and shadows. I think its the freeness of it all. The ability to move through and leave a mark. Its probably why Ive always been fascinated by the movement of dance. Add lights into a dark room, and I can sit and watch for hours!

For a long time I would create sculptures that were open, that were a gold to reflect light off of and the openness could cast beautiful abstract shadows. Being able to create an art piece while the art piece creating its own art piece using light and shadow seemed so mystical to me. Art creating art, without even trying. Most of the time, the art pieces art, seemed a lot more fascinating then mine! =)

Heres a few art pieces I found online, that I love! Look at the patterns light and shadow creates.. its fascinating!

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

