Reflections

Standard

After months of hard work, a lot of cross eyed-ness, stiff fingers, back and neck pain, and wanting to burn my art piece, it’s officially done! I sat for a while staring at the last piece to be inked shocked that it was complete.. or at least, nearly complete! I didn’t realize how much work it would take. Usually sketching it out takes the longest, but the inking… the inking took forever! Trying to make every detail perfect. Trying to remember to switch to the opposite at every section (there are 6 different sections), running out of ink and the gold ink pen spurting out gold liquid everywhere, and having a paper by my side constantly to make sure the pen was okay before inking. It all was exhausting, but worth it, in the end.

I must say this is my biggest accomplishment so far, at least where my art work is concerned. More than 100+ hours have been spent on it, and I am proud to say I did it! A 3.2 x 2 foot art piece, or 39.5 inches x 24.5 inches or 100.3 cm x 62.2 cm… You choose the measurement, either way you look at it, it’s HUGE!! =) I’ve named it “Reflections..” since it reflects the light and makes me lose myself in it.

Now I sit and wonder what I should do next! I hope you guys like it, and please let me know what you think!

 

10 responses »

Leave a Reply

