Delicate Blues and Some News

Standard

It has been a busy few days! I have been working on different projects at one time, and giving an art class in a village up north, which is an hour and a half from Amman. I got some awesome news that one of my art pieces has been shown on Visual News. It really shocked me to find my piece up with some really incredible pieces of art! The title of the post is “Organized Chaos in Art“, which truly is a lovely way of describing my style. It really made my day! You can click the title and it will direct you to the post. My piece is the black and white piece that is the third one down. It is a 20×30 piece sold as a Christmas present in 2011.

I finished another piece that I want to share with you guys. It’s a piece that has been created using acrylic paint, and inked using a silver paint pen and outlined using a thin black marker. It’s really simply a sketch I created in my sketchbook for another piece I am creating. I started the piece today by painting the back ground and tomorrow, hopefully, will start sketching the piece onto the card-stock.I named this piece “Delicate Blues”. What do you guys think?

I am really proud of how many bodies of work I have been creating lately. Art really does keep me sane!

Leave a Reply

