No Name

Standard

I should have posted this a few days ago, but my back has been bothering me some and I have been trying to get some work done for this big art piece I’m working on. I guess the back pain is probably from all the work I have been creating lately, but it is definitely worth it! My sketchbook has been really filling up lately which is exciting in itself! I am going to have to replace it soon which I hate, because starting a brand new sketchbook is always intimidating. I love the used way a sketchbook feels. The paint splattered everywhere on the cover, the wrinkles where it was bent, the soul it has, it’s just incredible.

I would love to fill up as many as possible and save them. I wish I had thought of this before so I could have kept all my older ones, but I mostly worked on loose paper before, so I’m not sure it would have mattered. Either way, here’s the piece! I actually had no plan for this. I was sitting at my grandmothers for a dinner, and just started drawing randomly. When I got home, I decided to paint it and it went from there. I love that about art. I don’t need to have an idea of what I’m going to do. For me, it’s a feeling. What I’m feeling at that given moment, and I just act on it. I dont know if that takes confidence or not, sometimes it’s scary, because I dont want to make a wrong decision, though, when that happens, finding a way of making that mistake part of the art piece is exhilarating.  Man, I just love art!

This piece is acrylic and black marker. It’s definitely different and I would love to hear what you guys think of it. I don’t have a name for it just yet,  so please comment and let me know what you think I should name it! I hope you like!

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

