California Rising

Standard

I’ve been having issues with finding the energy to continue with working on my art pieces. A lot going on emotionally that seems like a waste to even talk about, so I won’t. I just wanted to post the last art piece I finished 5 days ago, and haven’t posted up here yet. The name comes from a friends suggestion. He actually suggested “California Sunset”, something about it reminded him of it, but to me, and everything I seem to be going through, it reminded me of “California Rising”. Maybe because I feel like it reminds me of the sun not only rising but setting, with the reds, yellows, and oranges, but the design pattern seems to be rising from the ashes of something terrible. Maybe it’s the hope I need, or maybe it’s me searching for something better. It could just be me BSing as well. At this point, I just don’t know. I do hope you guys like it, and as always, I do appreciate any feedback you have.

7 responses »

Leave a comment