Bad to Good

Standard

I know I haven’t blogged in forever. It’s been hard trying to find a balance between work, blogging, and creating art for that matter. I’m trying to figure it out, and that is really what matters. I have been working on an art piece for the past month, that is almost finished and I am absolutely in love with. Don’t you love when that happens? When an art piece seems to have figured it’s self out on its own, without having to push it to becoming something it is not. I can not wait to share it with you guys, and move on to another piece.

While creating this piece I’ve also been working in my sketchbook, since I take that around with me to most places. One piece I started seemed to be going in a certain direction, and then well, I think it kind of lost its way and crashed. The piece was awful. I’m talking so bad I was upset beyond words. I was confused how it turned the way it did, and I refused to have it in my sketchbook. I simply couldn’t look at it.

I started drawing on the piece, thinking it simply was terrible, so if drawing on it ruins it, then it doesn’t matter because its already ruined. It started to become something completely different, and I finally was inspired! I think this goes back to what I had written in previous blog posts about how each art piece has its own soul. It can become something incredible, if you let it grow into it. It can also take a few tries before it gets where it needs to go. While other times, it’s best to walk away and start over again. Being the stubborn person I am, I used the same page to create something else. What do you guys think? Do you ever simply create pieces that you never want to be shown ever? 

 

 

5 responses »

Leave a Reply

