The Spirit of Vibrations

Standard

The piece that I have been working on for a month is finally finished. It may be one of my favorite pieces this far, though I seem to say that a lot! This piece really took a lot of my energy. It could be because I am working as well, so actually getting much accomplished every day is impossible. Weighing my priorities has become something I do every day. What important things need to be done every day, and it ends up with me coming home and working on an art piece, even if it’s simply for an hour or two. At least I worked on it a little.

Finding time to create art pieces while working another job is extremely difficult.  Coming home, all I wanted to do was relax, sleep and just chill, but I had my art work to do. Not that I didn’t want to create art pieces, but exhaustion will do that to anyone. When I could finally see the light at the end of the tunnel, it became exciting to finish. I wanted to see the end result, and when it started looking like how I wanted, I got more excited.

I named it “The Spirit of Vibrations” because the art piece looks like its pulsing through, and vibrating, while the background, if looked at closely, reminds me of spirits moving in a closed space. I wanted to be able to show movement in confined spaces, and by allowing the piece to move to the edges of the canvas, it creates that feeling of the piece bursting outwards. I think the silver allows for this movement because of the reflection it gives off, showing shadows and light.

I’m in the process of creating another piece and I am super excited to finish and show you guys. The colors are vivid and make the piece move within itself. I’ve always been obsessed with movement, so apparently I am exploring that through this style. I have a few ideas I would love to explore, some I need to figure out the logistics to, but nothing incredible comes easy, right?

I really hope you guys love this piece! I’m in trying to create a few pieces that can be exhibited at a gallery, if they will accept them! Let me know your thoughts, and as always, anything you guys would like to see me create!

8 responses »

Leave a Reply

