Through Darkness & Light

Standard

I need to catch up on some blogging, don’t I? I have truly been awful lately with showing you guys the pieces I’ve completed and explaining my thought process. Life does take over sometimes, doesn’t it?

Continuing in the dark mood I was in since my art piece, “Raw”, I created something haunting. ‘Through Darkness & Light’ is a complicated art piece where I try and merge both sides, light and dark, into one. Dismay and depression into hope and faith. The escape of the orderly into an abstract soul. The ability to let go of one’s fears and be set free. If you look closely the empty space in the designed pattern look like little arrows which moves your eyes from them up through the art piece, as if you are floating, into the whiteness of what some may feel is hope of a better tomorrow.

Through Darkness & Light

Leave a Reply

